LSHA appoints committees: Hon. Kasunmu emerges Chairman House Committee On Lands

Hon Adedamola Richard Kasunmu (ARK)

The Lawmaker representing Ikeja Constituency 2 Hon. Adedamola Richard Kasunmu was on Monday announced as the Chairman, House Committee on Lands, Lagos State House of Assembly.

His appointment alongside 35 other Committee Chairmen was made public by the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa who also emerged as the Chairman, House Selection Committe during plenary today Monday.

Currently in his second term as a Member of the 9th Assembly of Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon. Adedamola Richard Kasunmu served meritoriously as the Chairman, House Committee on Youth, Sports and Social Development in his first term in the 8th Assembly from 2015 to June 2019.
During the period, he brought about a lot innovations in his work as the Committe Chair.

In 2017 he sponsored two (2) Executive Bills on Sports which led to the creation of Lagos State Sports Trust Fund and another bill giving the Lagos State Sports Commission the required legal footing. Hon. Kasunmu also functioned as a member of several other Committees in the House and was adjudged as one of the outstanding Committee Chairmen in the 8th Assembly.

After the Speaker announced the new Committee Chairmen on the Floor of the House on Monday, many Lagosians expressed expressed optimism that the new leaders and the House of Assembly are now well positioned to serve the state and the people better.

In his appreciation note posted via his verified Instagram handle and Facebook account, an obviously elated Hon. Adedamola Richard Kasunmu said,

“Special thanks to my able Leader, The Speaker of Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa and all the key leaders of Lagos State House of Assembly as well as all my leaders and great people of Ikeja Constituency 2, Chief Mrs Kemi Nelson, Chief Funso Ologunde, Cardinal James Odunmbaku, Hon. James Abiodun Faleke and many others.
Few minutes ago, (today, 14th October 2019), Yours sincerely was appointed, Chairman, House Committee on Lands.
This is no doubt a call to greater service to our dear State and its people and by the Grace of God, I shall serve you well in this capacity and deliver with precision . Thank you all. God bless”.

Below is the comprehensive list of the new Committee Chairmen of Lagos State House of Assembly 2019.

List of Lagos State House of Assembly 2019 Committee Chairmen

Selection Committee – Rt. Hon. Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa

Ethics/Protocol Privileges – Hon. Lateef Abiru

House Services – Hon. Surajudeen Tijani

Public Acc. State – Hon. Moshood Oshun

Public Acc. Local – Hon. Fatai Mojeed

Agriculture – Hon. Kehinde Joseph

Economic Planning/Budget – Hon. Gbolahan Yishawu

Education – Hon. Yinka Ogundimu

Science & Technolgy – Hon. Lanre Afinni

Environment – Hon. Desmond Elliot

Establishment Training & Pension – Hon. Rasheed Makinde

Energy and Mineral Resources – Hon. Folajimi Mohammed

Waterfront Infractructure and Development – Hon. Ibrahim Layode

Physical Planning & Urban Development – Hon.
Nurudeen Akinsanya

Transportation – Hon. Temitope Adewale

Commerce and Industry – Hon. Sanni Okanlanwo

Womens Affairs & Poverty Alleviation & Job Creation – Hon. Mojisola Meranda

Works & Infrastructure –
Hon. Abiodun Tobun

Wealth Creation &
Employment – Hon. Jude Idimogu

Finance – Hon. Rotimi Olowo

Health – Hon. Sokunle Akeem

Home Affairs – Hon. David Setonji

Tourism Arts & Culture – Hon. Saka Nurudeen

Youths & Social Development – Hon. Ajani Owolabi

Judiciary, Human Rights,
Public Petition & LASIEC – Hon. Victor Akande

Lands – Hon. Adedamola Richard Kasunmu

Housing – Hon. Bisi Yusuf

Information and Strategy – Hon. Tunde Braimoh

Central Business District – Hon. Mojisola Alli-Macaulay

Special Duty & Inter-Governmental Relation – Hon. Kazeem Raheem

Local Government Administration – Hon. Abdulsobur Olawale

Legislative Compliance – Hon. Wale Age-Sulaiman Rauf

Procurement – Hon. Lukman Olumo

Oversea and Investment – Hon. Sylvester Ogunkelu

Inter-Paliarmentary – Hon. Fatal Oluwa

Public Private Partnership – Hon. Noheem Adams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts
Read More

Anambra Governorship: APC names Lagos, Kwara governors to lead reconciliation efforts

The Governor Mai Mala Buni-chaired Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) has appointed the Governors of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-olu, and Kwara State, Alhaji Abdulrasaq Abdulrahman to unify the party following the recently concluded APC Primaries to elect the party’s flagbearer for the November 6th Anambra State Governorship Elections.