APC: New timetable for primaries

APC Chairman Adams Oshiomhole and APC officials: timetable and schedule of primaries released

Nigeria’s ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the revised timetable for the conduct of its primaries ahead of February 2019 general elections.

The ChannelsTV quoted the National Organising Secretary of the party, Mr Emma Ibediro, saying that the timetable had been approved by the National Working Committee.

Accordingly the 2018 primaries would be held as follows:

Presidential Primary – September 25, 2018.

Governorship Primaries – September 29, 2018.

Senate Primaries – October 2, 2018.

House of Representatives Primaries – October 3, 2018.

State House of Assembly Primaries – October 4, 2018.

Presidential National Convention – October 6, 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts
Read More

May 29: Tinubu, Shettima to get GCFR, GCON respectively

The Chairman of the Presidential Transition Council and the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, has said the President-elect, Bola Tinubu, and Vice President-elect, Kashim Shettima, will be honoured with the Grand Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic and Grand Commander of Order of the Niger respectively on May 25.
Read More

Lagos Quality Assurance Office Charges Schools on Child Protection Policy

The Coordinating Director, Office of Education Quality Assurance (OEQA) Zones 18 to 19 District six, Lagos, Mr. Ekundayo Adekunle has appealed to all schools to domesticate the child protection policy saying that the move will guide against bullying which resulted in the death of a student of Dowen College.
Read More

Office of the state Surveyor-General hosts Nigeria Governors forum secretariat

The Office of the Surveyor-General of Lagos State has hosted personnel of the Nigeria Governors Forum Secretariat, who visited its headquarters to familiarise themselves with the Geographic Information Systems of the Lagos State Government, which has the State Surveyor-General as one of the user agencies.