Adeleke or Oyetola? Osogbo votes to decide the winner

Osogbo polls to decide the winner

From all indications, the result of voting in Osogbo, the Osun capital will decide the winner of the governorship election in the state.

Projections showed that the race has become a two-horse affair between the candidate of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, Ademola Adeleke and the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Adegboyega Oyetola.

Gboyega Oyetola: Osogbo to determine the eventual winner
Ademola Adeleke: Osogbo polls to decide the winner

Both candidates posted impressive results from their local governments, although Adeleke had a more emphatic sweep of the two councils in Ede.

INEC in Osogbo has declared 15 of the already collated results in the 30 local councils, that showed the two candidates running for a photo-finish. While the PDP candidate has won nine of the councils, the APC candidate has six.

The 15 Collated Results declared by INEC:

Boluwaduro LGA:

APC; 3843, PDP;3779, SDP:1766, ADP:858,

Atakumosa WestLGA:

APC;5019, PDP;5401, SDP; 1570, ADP;718.

Ifedayo LG

APC;3182, PDP; 3374, SDP; 1377,ADP;176

Ede South LG:

APC; 4512, PDP: 16693, SDP;855,ADP;357.

Orolu LG:

APC:5442, PDP:7776, SDP:2043, ADP:388,ADC:79

Obokun LG:

APC:7229 , PDP:10859 SDP:1907,ADP:663, ADC;106

Ilesha East LG:

APC:9790, PDP: 8244, SDP:3620, ADC:188,ADP:1275

Boripe LG:

APC:11655 , PDP:6892, SDP;2730,ADP:1137, ADC: 137.

IIesha West:

APC:7251, PDP:8286, SDP;2408, ADP;2363, ADC;127

Oriade LG:

APC: 9778, PDP:10109, SDP:2265,ADP:1224, ADC:109.

Irepodun LG:

APC:6517, PDP:8058, SDP:4856, ADC:158, ADP:2564.


APC:8403, PDP:8241, SDP:, 3134, ADC;96,ADP:183

Isokan LG:

APC: 7297,PDP:9048, SDP:2941,ADC:1034,ADP:682.


APC:9996,PDP:9879,SDP:2941,ADC: 1034,ADP:1112.

Ayedaade LG:

APC:10861, PDP:9836,SDP:2967,ADC:145,ADP:1645

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts